noobdry.blogg.se

Canon drivers i350
Canon drivers i350













  1. Canon drivers i350 install#
  2. Canon drivers i350 driver#

Those are the same symptoms I had before I got the png and tiff libraries installed: The printer seemed to be working, and when I sent a job to it the job would "complete", but the printer never printed anything. You can get these via the synaptic package manager, if you're not versed in the apt-get command line fuction. Make sure you get the dependencies for the tiff and png libraries. So, for example, if your Windows machine was called “Dozer” and your printer was called “LaserPrinter”, you would put should not need a name and password for the Windows machine for this to work. Put in the Printer field (replacing and with your host & printer names) Choose “Network Printer” and “Windows Printer (SMB)”ģ. (I’m not actually sure that this is necessary, it might be a red herring…)ġ. And thats it, happy high quality printing from your canon.Īnd from "Rachael's Blog" on howto print to an XP box:Įnable “Print Services for Unix” on Windows XP machine and share printer.

Canon drivers i350 driver#

Then use the gnome gui for adding a new printerĪnd you will now see your new driver in the list as PIXUS XXXi verX.XĦ.

Canon drivers i350 install#

use alien to convert the rpms to debs (apt-get install alien if you dont have it)ģ. Steps to get your printer up and running.and printing nicely.

canon drivers i350

I've tried to killall cupsd and restart too, same problem.Ĭan some1 tell me what i type after url the computer i am trying toconnect to ip is 192.168.1.100įor anyone who has a Canon i550 or similar. I've already corrected this problem and had finally installed libtiff3g and libpng2 with apt-get, and redo all the steps, but always the same problem. Libpng2 unknown but proposing me to install a newer libpng10 (something like that) The first time I try to install my printer, i've had apt-get errors on step 4 : KJobViewer catch and send the printing, Tells me it's printed. Wait until it was print, then press « OK »"

canon drivers i350

Patientez jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit complètement imprimée, puis cliquez sur le bouton « OK »" "La page de test a été envoyée correctement à l'imprimante. I receive the message (on my french system): With my canon i560 under kubuntu on my USB2 connexion, I've done everything except step 7 but I've done the kde equivalentĭetection is Ok, configuration is OK, but no page test printed, no page printed at all.















Canon drivers i350